High IQ Moments in Rugby | Part Two

2023 ж. 23 Ақп.
247 156 Рет қаралды

Thank you for watching my video!
My Email - andrewdforde@outlook.com
My Instagram - / andrewforderugby
Tweet me video requests - / andrewfrugby
My Facebook - / andrewforde25
I must state that in NO way, shape or form am I intending to infringe rights of the copyright holder. Content used is strictly for research/reviewing purposes and to help educate. All under the Fair Use law.
"Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use."

Пікірлер
  • Eben Etzebeth knows the rules of this game like the back of his hand. And he definitely uses that to gis advantage

    @sethvs1849@sethvs1849 Жыл бұрын
  • The kick pass on a penalty is awesome

    @thecuttingsark5094@thecuttingsark5094 Жыл бұрын
    • people forget, its called rugby football - the reason you tap and go is because you need to kick it for it to be a free kick.

      @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
  • 1:18 🤣🤣🤣 "YOINK!"

    @animekawaiichan9399@animekawaiichan9399 Жыл бұрын
    • massive hands on that dude

      @alexblackcap@alexblackcap7 ай бұрын
  • I love tadgh berine placing the ball for dupont 😂 hilarious watching it live

    @JD-qn5dv@JD-qn5dv Жыл бұрын
    • Fun fact is that he did It again vs Dupont in the last Ireland vs France game

      @asadok7452@asadok7452 Жыл бұрын
    • Silly question: wouldn't that be an infringement for playing the ball on the ground?

      @archvermin@archvermin Жыл бұрын
    • @@archverminit is but in both cases the ref let it go because he’s essentially offering clean, quick ball to the opposition.

      @kieranwalker7005@kieranwalker7005 Жыл бұрын
    • @@kieranwalker7005 Makes sense. Thanks

      @archvermin@archvermin Жыл бұрын
  • @1:06 I genuinely initially heard "And Jonah Lomu's gonna score" ^^

    @lenicewood3493@lenicewood3493 Жыл бұрын
  • The quick throw in try is one of the most amazing moments if it's your team, bur one of the most fucking frustrating things if it's against you

    @dannywhite132@dannywhite132 Жыл бұрын
  • That Moefana try for UBB where Lucu does a 55:22 and they go for the pass instead of the line out should be here

    @joaofigueiras1106@joaofigueiras1106 Жыл бұрын
  • 2:30 great to see that sort of awareness and ingenuity at the schoolboy level

    @christeebs@christeebs Жыл бұрын
  • The clip at 5:00 made me look up the laws, 10.7b does indeed state that an offside player can be put back onside when the opposition 1. carries the ball 5 metres 2. passes the ball 3. kicks the ball 4. intentionally touches the ball without gaining possession of it. I have to be missing something in the way this interacts with other laws, otherwise what's to stop 13s and wings shooting up offside all the time? The only way the ball gets out there is by running 5 metres, passing, or kicking.

    @henryschwob5989@henryschwob5989 Жыл бұрын
    • I'm not sure but my initial assumption would be that they're intended to have a defensive role as well, and it's harder to do that defensive role and maintain the structure of the whole team when your wings are charging too far forward. Does seem like it's not used a lot, but it could also be that it's just not been a target for exploitation of rules yet.

      @TheProfool@TheProfool Жыл бұрын
    • I also just looked this up and my conclusion is that once the ball was kicked number 4 slowly retreats as to not be offside by moving towards the ball but due to the camera angle we don't see this. The ball is then caught and number 4 is further than 10m towards his own try line so that's why he's not initially penalised (10.4c). Then 10.7b puts him onside

      @cheesyshark1746@cheesyshark1746 Жыл бұрын
    • interesting… so long as you are working towards playing yourself back to an onside position you’re fine? so when a line break happens you could lazily amble back and then get in the passing lane between the first receiver & 9 as the ball is being played😮

      @scooter7610@scooter7610 Жыл бұрын
    • because you sacrifice your ability to be to be a tackler? Laziness just paid off here, and good. Looks so stupid to just pass it to the opposing team and expect the ref to grant you a pen.

      @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
    • I think those would be covered by Law 10.11(a): An offside player may be penalised if that player: (a) Fails to retire without undue delay and benefits from being put onside in a more advantageous position

      @Stuartsanders1994@Stuartsanders1994 Жыл бұрын
  • 1:17 that sound effect sent me

    @headintheclouds6935@headintheclouds6935 Жыл бұрын
  • that quick lineout for Leicester (?) should probably have been called back for the player in front impeding the would-be tackler. Even if was accidental, it is still an infringement.

    @Karma-qt4ji@Karma-qt4ji Жыл бұрын
  • Ah I was wondering if you'd put that Oyonnax try at 6:37 ! Number 4 Phoenix Battye is one of my best mates!

    @thomas_corbet@thomas_corbet Жыл бұрын
  • 1:17 LMAOOO

    @RTalalemotu@RTalalemotu5 ай бұрын
  • That steal by Dixon 🤤

    @conertowle2411@conertowle2411 Жыл бұрын
  • 2.03. The law regarding touch in goal is quoted. The situation doesn't involve touch in goal. It's the touch line, not touch in goal.

    @agnostic47@agnostic47 Жыл бұрын
  • For a subsequent edition: Matt McGahan, Ricoh Black Rams vs Toyota Verblitz, 2023, 80+ mins.

    @shakes.dontknowwhatyergettin@shakes.dontknowwhatyergettin Жыл бұрын
  • 2:14 who doesn't love local rugby

    @tombrierley4701@tombrierley47016 ай бұрын
  • we want a par 3

    @refinededusoft@refinededusoft Жыл бұрын
  • 6:16 Trying to understand how black 6 was onside? I’m assuming the scrum half had his hands on the ball after ref called “use it” which meant the ruck was over?

    @lpdude72@lpdude726 ай бұрын
  • 2:02 the balls clearly over/on top of the plane of touch (which is the line) so should have been disallowed technically

    @philipeafroboy1@philipeafroboy1 Жыл бұрын
    • Can't really make that call if you are the Touch Judge (based on his angle), and the TMO can't say conclusively either...so the try has to stand.

      @chris5240@chris5240 Жыл бұрын
    • @@chris5240no TMO in 7s, but if there was they'd clearly be able to overrule

      @alexblackcap@alexblackcap7 ай бұрын
  • The clip at 6:30 makes no sense to me because if the player kicks the ball out from a kick off ,is it not a scrum on the half way line? And if so why can the other team do a quick line out throw?

    @rynoduvenage8905@rynoduvenage89056 ай бұрын
  • Very good but a little more explanation by you would enhance the video

    @honestmcgyver@honestmcgyver Жыл бұрын
    • Noted 👍🏻

      @AndrewDavidForde@AndrewDavidForde Жыл бұрын
  • Could Someone explain the technicalities of the Eben Etzebeth try?

    @jackbasquille5481@jackbasquille5481 Жыл бұрын
    • Marler didn’t bind with his shoulder so he wasn’t part of the ruck, so as the ball was under him it was out of the ruck

      @Epxy-uu9qc@Epxy-uu9qc Жыл бұрын
    • Joe Marler is technically not bound to the ruck as he is only holding onto it with is hand. This means the ball is well out of the ruck and free to play

      @shmit1@shmit1 Жыл бұрын
    • ​qq

      @alexisleone2408@alexisleone2408 Жыл бұрын
  • 4:00 isn’t that a knock on ?

    @MrDibly@MrDibly7 ай бұрын
  • for the Ben Youngs quick line-out try, the ref says twice "it hasn't been touched" as he allows play to go. what does that mean? what hasn't been touched (by what), and what would've happened?

    @Kinlochbervie50@Kinlochbervie50 Жыл бұрын
    • To be able to take a quick lineout, you have to use the same ball and it can’t be touched by anyone apart from the team who’s lineout it is, such as opposition, ball boys, coaches etc. Hence they could go back up to the half way line and take the quick lineout because the ball was kicked out on the full from the kickoff

      @jamesmarshall6024@jamesmarshall6024 Жыл бұрын
    • @@jamesmarshall6024 thank you! Also, how about for when the ball hits advertising boards, perimeter walls or other apparatus? I think there was a clip where that happened but the quick lineout was allowed. I was under the impression that prevented a quick lineout - would it?

      @Kinlochbervie50@Kinlochbervie50 Жыл бұрын
    • It only has to touch other people, objects are ok I believe.

      @yurkshirelad@yurkshirelad Жыл бұрын
  • The last one is just cynical, imagine wasting 80 seconds from the lives of a whole stadiums worth of people.

    @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
    • The rule is wrong, he is just abusing it. He couldn't have wasted 80 seconds if he wasn't allowed to.

      @andrasszabo1570@andrasszabo1570 Жыл бұрын
  • 4:37 what happened ?

    @FMJParis18@FMJParis18 Жыл бұрын
    • when he binded he would have gone in legally, i.e not from the side, the ruck moved 90 degrees so its not disturbance

      @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
  • I don't quite understand Law 18.2d, could someone explain it to me please?

    @christoffhavinga983@christoffhavinga983 Жыл бұрын
    • So the plane of touch is the imaginary wall going up from touch, the ball is always in, unless you are holding the ball, i think you can punch or slap it back, you can kick it, its up to the ref it it went out or not. You can also catch it with one foot in touch and it counts as going out on the full.

      @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
    • @@SoSo-li6dn I understand that but his foot was in touch when he kicked the ball with his other foot so why was it not a lineout?

      @christoffhavinga983@christoffhavinga983 Жыл бұрын
    • @@christoffhavinga983 because he didnt catch it with his foot. he bumped it. Catching = Ball and player is one whole object and when that object is in touch its in touch. Bumping = ball is the object and if it isnt in touch, it isnt in touch. Maybe you can header it or slap or punch it too. You can see the linesman look at the ball and not the player.

      @SoSo-li6dn@SoSo-li6dn Жыл бұрын
  • Could someone explain 3:38 to me?

    @post8103@post810311 ай бұрын
KZhead